Congregation Council

The Congregational Council has general oversight of the life and activities of the congregation, serving as the board of directors for Holy Shepherd. With the pastors as advisors, the Council is responsible for the spiritual welfare of the congregation, wise use of the congregation’s human and financial resources, and care of the congregation’s property.

Council members are elected to two-year terms, and can serve two terms. Some of them serve as general officers of the congregation. The chairs of the personnel and finance chairs, as well as two members of the vision team, also serve on the council.

Council Leaders:

President Vacant
Vice- President Jamie Curry
Secretary Jackie Johnson
Finance Scott Ikenberry
Personnel Winston Herbert
Vision Team Reps
Kevin Klinkerfues
Emily Parkhurst

Vision Team

At least five vision team members are elected to two-year terms, and can serve two terms. The vision team leads the congregation in discerning God’s Voice and remaining faithful to its mission and vision. One way they do this is by convening two ministry consultations with the congregation each year. The vision team also offers support to new ministries that emerge from the congregation.

     Vision Team Members:

Kevin Klinkerfues, Chair Jackie Johnson
Tanja Warnick Emily Parkhurst
Larry Lagerberg Wally Settgast

Ministry Team Leaders

The Ministry Teams oversee specific areas of ministry on behalf of the congregation.

Evangelism Vacant
Worship & Music Dave Gleason
Faith Formation Vacant
Property & Grounds Peter Morse
Abundant Living Vacant
Fellowship Pat Scholten & Wanda Carlson
Missions Susan Linner
Spiritual Gifts Jamie Curry
Health Ministries Carol Rossini